top of page

Suidobashi Tokyo Dome

Tokyo Dome is a random small theme park-like entertainment plaza which holds a giant baseball stadium in the middle, and a large shopping mall with a rollercoaster going around it. I didn't care to take the ride, because it cost around 10€, but my friend took it - and what a surprise, it was not worth the 10€ ticket, but was fun none the less.

Inisde the shopping mall, there was a water coaster and a carousel, other than that it was packed with all kinds of expensive shops not to our interest, but nice to look at. We went to eat some pizza, one of the best pizzas I have had in few years, I must add, but small in size, like always in Japan.

Believe me when I say, Pizzas in Japan are very small in size no matter how big size you order them in, and they are always very expensive, going above 10€ as a starting point and easily around 15-20€, depending where you decide to eat.

Tokyo Dome was entertaining and interesting place, and did not cost me a thing. It held various anime shops, arcade halls, and a lot of gift shops as well. It is not that big of a place really, but surprisingly it was very popular with people buying tickets to these very simplistic theme-park rides.

From Suidobashi we walked to Akihabra, where we continued to explore the giant electronic town full of anime. This time around, we found a store selling western figures along with japanese anime figures as well. But what made this store special, was their large collection of extremely high quality anime figures, which clearly stood out from the rest I have seen thus far.

Many of these figures were around 60-150€ in price, but in my opinion totally worth the pay, as they were easily one of the best figures I had ever seen. I mean, I have seen a lot of cool-looking figures, but these were high in detail and big. I hate it when you have to pay 60€ for a figure that looks small and barely has any interesting details on it.

Again, like many other anime stores in Akihabara, this one held many floors filled with anime stuff. I have always had a passion for collecting anime figures, but due to their high price, I find it a waste of good money that could be spent for better things. But hey, that's just me...

And that was pretty much my day today. A lot of walking, like always, and my legs are freaking tired as hell. I bet I need to go to a leg massage any day soon. I tell you, if you come to Japan, invest in good shoes, you will thank me later. You will do so much walking when you have free time to explore places, that your shoes will make a difference between a bad walk and a pleasant one.

Before returning home, I went by a bookstore, and bought myself a Kanji study book, with over 1,000 Kanji to learn. Now I will take off to study my first 20 kanji from it, and tomorrow I think I will take a rest day from everything, and just stay at home studying Japanese and maybe take that leg massage, since there is massage spas in every possible corner, and the cost is not that bad either.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
bottom of page